• Missing file
  • Missing file

Fellowship / Awards / Recognition

  • Prof. Anu Kapur

- The Amartya Sen Award for Distinguished Social Scientists (2012)

- Nehru Memorial Museum and Library Fellowship (2013)

  • Prof. S C Rai

- Vice-President, The Asian Geographical Association (AGA), China (2019-23)

- Awarded "Highly Commended Paper Award-2016" from Willey and Chartered Institution of Water and Environmental Management (CIWEM), London, U.K.

- Awarded "Professor Bandaru Hema Malini Eminent Geographers Award- 2013" by National Association of Geographers, India (NAGI) at Madras University, Chennai.

  • Prof. Anindita Datta

- Erasmus-Mundus Visiting Professor at Lund University, Sweden (2012)

- Linneus-Palme- Teaching Exchange at Lund University, Sweden (2013-2016)

- Awarded Scholar In Residence, Swedish South Asian Studies Network (SASNET) (2017)

  • Prof. Subhash Anand

- Led the Indian Delegation on JSPS-ICSSR joint research programme to Hiroshima University, Japan (2016)

  • Prof. B W Pandey

- Young Geographer's Award by The National Association of Geographers, India (NAGI) in IGC, Dharwar, 2001

  • Prof. Ashis Kumar Saha

- DAAD Re-invitation Fellowships at TU-Dresden, Germany (2009, 2014 & 2018)

  • Dr. Kiran Bhairannavar

- Awarded First Prize, 'Sexuality and Space Graduate Student Paper Award 2015' by American Association of Geographers.

- Awarded U21 Scholarship from Summer Institute on Sexuality, Culture and Society, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

- Awarded NUS Research Scholarship Award (2011-2015) for pursuing Ph.D programme at the Department of Geography, NUS, Singapore

  • Dr. Netrananda Sahu

- Awarded Young Researchers Overseas Research Collaboration Program, Columbia University, USA (2012)

- Awarded Best Paper in International Conference of Japanese Society for Civil Engineers (2012)