PhD Program

Since its inception in 1959, the Department of Geography has produced more than 95 doctorates.The Ph.D. Programme is administered by the Departmental Research Committee (DRC), a statutory committee mandated by University ordinances that also govern its membership, and under the overview of the Board of Research Studies in the Social Sciences (BRSSS).

Total Intake: ## for Academic Year 2023-24

Duration: 5 Years (approx.)

Course Work Syllabus: Click Here | Research and Publication Ethics (Course IV)

Course Work Time Table: Current Semester

Admission: Department Portal | University Portal

List of PhD Students currently registered in the Department: Click Here

List of PhD Theses Submitted/Awarded: Click Here

PhD Pre-submission Presentations / Viva-voce: Visit Notice Board regularly

Placement: Click Here

Alumni: Click Here