Fellowships, Awards and Recognition

Prof. Anindita Datta

Prof. Anu Kapur

  • The Amartya Sen Award for Distinguished Social Scientists (2012)
  • Nehru Memorial Museum and Library Fellowship (2013)

Prof. Subhash Anand

- Led the Indian Delegation on JSPS-ICSSR joint research programme to Hiroshima University, Japan (2016)

Prof. B.W. Pandey

  • Director, Centre for Himalayan Studies, University of Delhi established the Centre for Himalayan studies as an independent Centre in 2021. (2023 onwards)
  • Dean Works, University of Delhi  
  • Young Geographer's Award by The National Association of Geographers, India (NAGI) in IGC, Dharwar, 2001

Prof. Ashis Kumar Saha

- DAAD Re-invitation Fellowships at TU-Dresden, Germany (2009, 2014 & 2018)

Dr. Kiran Bhairannavar

- Awarded First Prize, 'Sexuality and Space Graduate Student Paper Award 2015' by the American Association of Geographers.

- Awarded U21 Scholarship from Summer Institute on Sexuality, Culture and Society, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

- Awarded NUS Research Scholarship Award (2011-2015) for pursuing Ph.D programme at the Department of Geography, NUS, Singapore

Dr. Netrananda Sahu

- Awarded Young Researchers Overseas Research Collaboration Program, Columbia University, USA (2012)

- Awarded Best Paper at the International Conference of Japanese Society for Civil Engineers (2012)