Distinguished Alumni Department of Geography Delhi School of Economics University of Delhi



S. No.	Name	Year of Passing	Address
1	Sudesh Nagia	1961	Emeritus Professor Centre for Regional Development Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
2	Kiran Vasudev	1975	IRS (Retd.)
3	A.A. Ansari	1981	Professor, Department of Geography, M.S. University, Baroda, Gujarat
4	Dinesh Tiwari	1981	Assistant Editor, Hindustan Paper, New Delhi
5	P.S. Bhushan	1981	IPS (Retd.)
6	Vyas Muni Rai	1981	Deputy Chief Legal Advisor, DDA, New Delhi
7	Manosi Lahiri	1988	Founder MD &CEO, ML INFO India, New Delhi
8	Raju J. Das	1991	Professor, Department of Geography, York University, Canada
9	S. Subramanium	1993	Professor, Department of Social and Behavioural Science, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Boston, USA
10	Aswani Kumar Chand	1994	IPS, IGP, Planning and MOD, Sikkim , Gangtok
11	Bharti Deven	1994	IPS, Jt. C.P. (L&O), Dr. D.N. Raod, Mumbai
12	Romila Prasad	1996	Department of Geography; University of Toronto, Canada
13	Indrajeet	2000	Professor, Department of Geography, M.D. University, Rohtak, Haryana
14	K.K. Sharma	2000	Professor, Centre for Regional Development, 15Jawaharlal Nehru Un16iversity, New Delhi
15	Saurashini Sen Roy	2002	Professor, Department of Geography and Regional Studies, University of Miami, USA
16	G.S. Chauhan	2003	Deputy Secretary, University Grant Commission, Regional Office, Bhopal
17	Arun Kumar	2004	Professor, Department of Geography Mahila Mahavidylaya, BHU, Varanasi-221005
18	Avinash Swaroop	2005	Advisor, Swachh Bharat Mission-G, Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation; Govt. of India
19	S.P. Kausik	2005	Professor, Department of Geography, Kurukchetra University, Haryana

Distinguished Alumni Department of Geography Delhi School of Economics University of Delhi



S. No.	Name	Year of Passing	Address
20	Saswati Dey	2006	IFS, First Secretary, Embassy of India, Moscow, Russia
21	Vihag Guru	2006	Vice President, YES Bank Ltd., New Delhi
22	Yaduvansh	2006	Commercial Tax Officer, Govt. of Bihar
23	Anupam Anand	2007	Evaluation Officer, GEF, World Bank, Washington DC, USA
24	Darpan Amarwanshi	2007	IRS, Customs and Central Excise
25	Neha Sharma	2007	IAS, D.M., Firozabad, U.P.
26	Sujeet Kumar	2008	IAS, Revenue Department, Govt. of Gujarat
27	Yogesh Kumar	2008	OSD, Secretary Education, Govt. of Bihar
28	Gyanita Gaurav	2009	BPSC, Jail Superintendent, Govt. of Bihar
29	Ali Asagar Torahi	2010	Professor, Department of Remote Sensing and GIS, Faculty of Geography, Kharazmi University, Tehran, Iran
30	Hepsiba	2010	CEO, Zila Panchayat, Kulburagi District, Karnataka
31	Hirak Choudhury	2010	Deputy Manager (Credit), Small and Medium Enterprises, State Bank of India
32	Mehtab Singh	2010	Professor, Department of Geography, M.D. University, Rohtak, Haryana
33	Shailendra Pratap	2010	UPPCS, SDM, Gazipur, U.P.
34	Saumya Pandey Jain	2011	IRS, Deputy Commissioner of Income Tax Circle 3 (1), Vishakhapatnam
35	Venkat Raja	2011	CEO, Zila Panchayat, Koppal District, Karnataka
36	Mithlesh Kumar Meena	2013	Manager, Bank of Baroda, Udaipur
37	Sumit Prasad	2013	Dy.SP Ranchi, Jharkhand
38	Minoti Rawat	2014	Transport Planner, Institute of Urban Transport, New Delhi
39	Avnit Punia	2017	IAS, West Bengal Cadre
40	Jitendra Meena	2017	IRS
41	Jyoti Bohra	2017	Rajasthan PCS
42	Pritam Singh	2017	UPPCS, District Panchayat Officer, Mathura, U.P.
43	Satpal	2017	IRS, Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax, New Delhi